Bad App Reviews for WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner

Android

Current version: 1.2.0.133

WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner Support Email

Tweet

WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner Reviews

Michelle Leigh - Doesn't work on Samsung S4

I love this app on my previous phone. Unfortunately, it doesn't currently work on the S4. (I am able to use other bar code scanning apps, so I know it's not my camera.) Only complaint/dislike on a working version is the limited database available. I would recommend this app, just beware it may not work on your shiny new phone.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Michelle Leigh - Doesn't work on Samsung S4

I love this app on my previous phone. Unfortunately, it doesn't currently work on the S4. (I am able to use other bar code scanning apps, so I know it's not my camera.) Only complaint/dislike on a working version is the limited database available. I would recommend this app, just beware it may not work on your shiny new phone.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Michelle L - Doesn't work on Samsung S4

I love this app on my previous phone. Unfortunately, it doesn't currently work on the S4. (I am able to use other bar code scanning apps, so I know it's not my camera.) Only complaint/dislike on a working version is the limited database available. I would recommend this app, just beware it may not work on your shiny new phone.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Michelle Leigh - Doesn't work on Samsung S4

I love this app on my previous phone. Unfortunately, it doesn't currently work on the S4. (I am able to use other bar code scanning apps, so I know it's not my camera.) Only complaint/dislike ob a working version is the limited database available. I would recommend this app, just beware it may not work on your shiny new phone.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


A Google User - I'm done with this app

The scanner only seems to find about 20% of the items I scan. I end up using the calculator. The camera won't focus on the barcode so it end up Times out

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Melinda Minessale - Never finds food!

I have used this for many different foods from different brands and stores I have only had it recognize the food once! No use for it!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


G Brown - HTC DNA

Doesn't work with DNA. Aboslutely worthless.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Eboni Kelsey - Wouldn't know

It will not let me login. Says that my username and password don't exist.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Sam Gee - Horrible

Don't download! It scans very few items. ... I would give it no stars if I could

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Melody Ketterer - Doesn't work

I have not gotten it to scan once. I have to type the number in every time.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Karen Leckwart - Please fix

Has not "scanned" one thing. I ave tried to scan over 50 things and it swill not work. Tired of typing in all those #s!

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


ellyn smalley - Useless

I have yet to find a bar code that actually works. Uninstall.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


tura bibb - Sucks

Rarely works. Can't access the app unless you are a paying member, yet it doesn't work. Won't can but 2 out of 5 things anyway

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Heidi Mccullah - Very few foods in data base

Almost everything I scan isn't found. Very disappointing

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Ranyouri Hines - Would give it a negative...

Please allow this app to scan and recognize things. I have tried to use this app several times in the grocery store only to get frustrated. When I use a different scanner it scans the same item with NO problem. Come weight watchers....let's get it together.

Date: Device: Galaxy S2 Skyrocket with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Chris Chamberlain - Great concept; Horrible functionality!

Rarely successfully scans. Very finicky on lighting, curvature, or just about any imperfections. Even if it does scan, 1 out of 5 are not found rendering the app all but useless.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


yvette bayonne - Item always not found

Item always not found

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


SonyaRoi Carter - Useless

This app worked@1 st but all of a sudden stopped! I'm mad b/c I need this wen I'm in the grocery store!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Rachel Gjavenis - Poor

Lots of problems not working right

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


nery cabello - Not working

Does it ever work? Why is the rating so high when most of the reviews are bad. DOES NOT WORK

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Kelly Scheckelhoff - Horrible

This app 'cant find' most of the food I scan. Even some ww food!

Date: Device: Motorola Droid X with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Becky Reese - Disappointing

Was excited to get this app but very disappointed in the number if items apparently in the database. Very disappointing that my free myfitnesspal app recognizes MUCH more than this app that I have to be a paid member to use... Otherwise seems to work fine

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Matt Smith - Awful.

Worked on some foods prior to "enhancement" and now it won't find any foods.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Lacie Rodina - Not impressed

It would be great if it worked! It's only recognized 1 thing if ever scanned.

Date: Device: HTC One S with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Lacie Rodina - Not impressed

It would be great if it worked! It's only recognized 1 thing if ever scanned.

Date: Device: HTC One S with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Kim Oser - No internet connection? Huh?

Says I have no internet connection. Went to 1st meeting today. Was told it is no longer the WW of the 90's customer service can do anything. When you go to contact customer service for mobile apps you get directed to an online form. 8 hours later... nothing. Uninstalled and reinstalled. Restarted phone, nada. Disappointed.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Jess Byam - Useless

This does not work at all. The barcode scanner doesn't work, and it won't recognize products even if I manually enter the barcode. I can understand if it doesn't recognize locally packaged or store brand foods, but it doesn't recognize the name brand items, either. I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Judi OMalia - Horrible

joined ww last week and app keeps telling me I have no internet connection! I seem to have internet for everything else. then I log onto website to track points and it's down for maintenance but a note says to use mobile app!!!!! mobile app doesn't always work!!!!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Ortal Kavon - Sucks!

More than half the things I scan aren't in the system

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Kim Froslan - Can't Find Items

So far, every item I scanned recently has not been in there. These are simple things as Jiff Peanut butter, Fiber One bread... I even tried a can of Dr. Pepper from work to see it was due to "newer" items, but nothing. Will be removing.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Ira Locke - Doesn't scan ANYTHING!

Useless app, real aggravated that this is an advertised tool that i am paying a monthly fee for to make tracking easier and it doesn't work. Won't find any items and gives the "No internet connection error message" after i manually enter the information. Removing...

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Courtney Pendleton - What happened?!

This app used to be great but now the app doesn't seem to recognize any bar codes anymore! What happened? Please fix! And please add a clear button to the calculator portion. It's really annoying to have to individually remove each number when I want to figure points for a different food.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


LaShawn Gross - WW Barcode scanner

What a day I am having the scanner is not working have to type everything in not cool

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Julia Schaffer - Doesn't scan

I have tried repeatedly and it doesn't scan ANYTHING.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Rachel Holscher - Doesn't work with DNA

When I had the incredible 2 it worked well, now that I upgraded to the DNA it will not scan a single thing! So frustrating! Please fix!!!!

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Michael Nicholson - Can't even log in

Barcode scanner won't recognize my username and password even though I am trying to come in from my points tracker app. Terrible.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Note with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Katie long - Awful!

Cannot get it to read anything!

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Candace Wilke - Needs a lot of inprovements!

Doesn't work over half the time. Can't add scanned foods into my favorites and doesn't recognize WW endorsed food!

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Olivia Howdershelt - What's the use?

What foods are in your data base? There are no Costco foods. It has picked up hardly anything. It's a big disappointment from WW.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Miranda Pruett - Doesn't work

It doesn't register simple, common products

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


SJ J - Doesn't scan

Doesn't scan anything correctly.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Sarah Shine - Scanner Blues

I hate using this app. It doesn't scan as much as it should. Sometimes I use the Lose It app scanner and convert the nutrition facts to their points plus value. WW this is a sorry excuse for an app. Step up your game!!!!!

Date: Device: HTC One X with version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Shirley Stiver - Irritated

This was working great but then one day it just stopped working and said that I needed to complete my account setup. I tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it. Emailed Weight Watchers about and have not gotten an answer.

Date: Device: Version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Michele Reuter - This USED to work really well. Not anymore.

Ever since the last two updates, the scanner finds nothing.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Jessica Mowrey - Inaccurate

So many items are not found, and of those that are, most have the wrong nutritional info (especially if WW has a product competing with that product...so they're listed with higher points to make WW look good). I've discovered through their mobile apps that they are a very dishonest company and I have unsubscribed. MyFitnessPal has helped me lose more weight, has much larger database, more accurate, free, easier to use, more features, and easier to find foods to add and create recipes. I switched.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


A Smith - Awful

I have been using this for 5 weeks. Scanned over 100 products and only 6 were recognized, very common products.

Date: Device: Version 1.2.0.133 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


jennifer hobbs - Useless

Everything that I scan it says it couldnt find. Would be better if it recognized more items

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Robyn Renna - Useless

Everything I scan says not found. Waste of time. My Fitness Pal scanner works 10x better. Almost makes me want to cancel my weight watchers online membership. Why have tools that don't work? Uninstalling immediately

Date: Device: Version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Richard Hawkins - Poor at best

Does not scan many items, especially Costco items. Quit working saying I have not set up my account. Uninstalled to see if that helps. Very disappointed with this app. Reloaded and still unable to log in.

Date: Device: HTC Incredible 2 with version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


Patricia Adams - Pretty useless

I have successfully scanned 1 item since installing this app. The scanner does not appear to know how to scan items. What a waste of time.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.1.3.124 using WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner


WeightWatchers Barcode Scanner

Other Android Reviews