Bad App Reviews for FirstClass Mobile

Android

Current version: 1.5.143.13451

FirstClass Mobile Support Email

Tweet

FirstClass Mobile Reviews

A Google User - Doesn't work.

I input my user name and password, along with the address given to me by my administrator. Spits out a cryptic error, gives no suggestions on how to fix it.

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Doesn't Work!

"Network operation error" every tine I try to log in. I'm using the correct server...this App is a joke.

Date: Device: Droid Bionic with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - This app is OK. At least I can read e-mail but profrssional dev. Portion ...

This app is OK. At least I can read e-mail but profrssional dev. Portion is unaccessable.

Date: Device: HTC EVO Shift 4G with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Syntax error disallows logging in

UGH! Keep getting same message after putting in username & password: Syntax error while parsing server response (10).

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Worst app ever!

If someone finds the server that works, please share!

Date: Device: Motorola Droid X2 with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Will not work. At all.

Will not work. At all.

Date: Device: HTC Wildfire S using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Poor

I have tried to enter my schools server along with all my data and it does not work! So frustrating! Deleting

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Crap

Sucks at work sucks at home

Date: Device: Motorola XOOM with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Sucks

Make this like the iOS version. It actually worked, and I didn't have to use a different address to use it. It is beyond me why you would not keep a consistent experience across platforms.

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Rubbish

As usual android market last to get everything. The last two upgrades to my phone I have avoided the iphone and regretted it later. This app, after waiting so long for it, is useless. Had so much trouble trying to set it up, I have given up. Def moving to the iphone.

Date: Device: HTC Sensation 4G with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Fail

I've been trying to get this thing to work but all I get is an error message. I hope someone reads these and decides to update or at least make it work. I simply hate it.

Date: Device: Samsung Stratosphere with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - How bad is this app?

Does not work... probably the worst app I've ever tried to use. >-< fail unto you!

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Junk

Error parsing data..won't log in. Have correct server info.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Swing and a miss!

OK, all you had to do was port the existing iOS version to Android. You really missed the mark on this version. Please try again.

Date: Device: Version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Absolute junk. Just like everything else Opentext puts out.

Absolute junk. Just like everything else Opentext puts out.

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Crashes

Log in won't work galaxy fascinate. Works perfectly on ipod, so I know that the server info is correct. Get a 'error parsing server' message.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Cannot Connect

190+ people say this app doesn't work; those who say it works do not post how to find the correct server. A note in the description SHOULD be written on this; 190 people experiencing this problem is extremely abnormal.

Date: Device: EeePad Transformer TF201 with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Won't work

I have been waiting for this on my DROID2 and it doesn't work.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid 3 with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - doesn't work on my Android-based KINDLE.

I get the "Network I/O operation error" notice when I try to log in, even though I have the correct server name and correct username/password. I am also quite surprised that with all of these negative reviews that more has not been done -- pronto -- to fix this, since so many people have problems getting this app to work.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid II using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Doesnt work, cant login

Doesnt work, cant login

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Zero stars more appropriate

Network operation I/O error (8)

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Garbage

Stuff just doesn't work

Date: Device: HTC myTouch 4G with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Network I/O error

Poor app can't log into anything.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Lame

This is more infuriating than firstclass is normally. Won't log on even though the info is correct. Ugh.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid II with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Poop

Poop

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Shame on u

Fail ed

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Doesn't work!!

So sad to find out that it doesn't work at all :(

Date: Device: EeePad Transformer TF101 using FirstClass Mobile


Deryck - Terrible need v11 server and some special link

Wont work since your school/ business needs to be on server version 11 and then have some social media thing set up. Not sure what was wrong with the regular email link but they decided to change it.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid Razr Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Can't log in??? Very didappointing.

Can't log in??? Very didappointing.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Sub-alpha quality

When an app doesn't even manage to log in, with an incomprehensible error message, it shouldn't be released juuust yet, I would say. OpenText really need to hire some better Linux and Android programmers. This app sucks, and the Linux client (which was 'beta' for about five-six years) still is much lower quality than running the Windows client under Wine. Though I hope I won't have to use FirstClass at all much longer. They only cater for Windows and Mac users, of which I am neither. And most people at my workplace agree that FirstClass sucks.

Date: Device: using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - It won't log in. :( really disappointing!

It won't log in. :( really disappointing!

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Not a successful application at all

It works fine on apple but not at all on android. An error message pops up every time I open it. Please update or something. Pantech Crossover.

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Fix it!

Does not open in HTC Incredible

Date: Device: HTC Droid Incredible with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Horrible,useless, dont waste ur time downloading it!

Horrible,useless, dont waste ur time downloading it!

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Trash

Garbage I can't even login

Date: Device: HTC EVO 3D with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Horrible app! Beware this does not work!

This app does not have anywhere near the same functionality of its Itunes counterpart.

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Useless

Can't even log in.. Shows "Generic Error (4)"! Useless garbage! I am uninstalling it right now!

Date: Device: Version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - This is the wolf in sheep's clothing! U changed the name, but u didn't ...

This is the wolf in sheep's clothing! U changed the name, but u didn't change this awful app...WE WANT AN APP LIKE THE iPhone/iPad...(fclogin) #EVO4G

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Unable

Won't even log on to my server

Date: Device: HTC myTouch 4G Slide with version 1.3.114.9168 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Junk

New name is deceptive. No calendar, freq I/O errors, no reply w/quote. If header is larger than screen can't scroll to body. C'mon FC... Convince me to renew my contract.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.3.112.9163 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Horrible

Doesn't work at all....

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Does not work

Nexus S running latest 2.3. Can not connect. Brutal.

Date: Device: Samsung Nexus S with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Not working

I wish I can give 0 stars

Date: Device: Version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Doesn't work. Gay.

Doesn't work. Gay.

Date: Device: HTC Droid Incredible with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Not compatible

Does not work

Date: Device: HTC Desire with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Sucks

I do not understand why it is so hard to make a FirstClass app identical to the one on iOS. This does not work at all for me. All I get is this "Syntax error while parsing server response (10)".

Date: Device: SEMC Xperia X10 with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Useless

Useless

Date: Device: Motorola Droid II using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - TPF

Waste of time. Info correct;simply doesn't work. Maddeningly obscure popups, incomprehensible "explanations" why this piece of crap fails to function.

Date: Device: HTC Droid Incredible with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - Does not login

All the information is correct, but it does not login.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid II with version 1.3.82.2505 using FirstClass Mobile


A Google User - I've got the correct server info, but no success... Sure glad we're moving to ...

I've got the correct server info, but no success... Sure glad we're moving to Google Apps as a district soon!

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.3.78.2490 using FirstClass Mobile



FirstClass Mobile

Other Android Reviews