Bad App Reviews for SiriusXM Internet Radio

Android

Current version: 2.6.1.10

SiriusXM Internet Radio Support Email

Tweet

SiriusXM Internet Radio Reviews

connor babcock - Garbage

The app will not recognize my username or password, but I can just go to the site on my phone and it will work. Also it will lose connection while im on 3G almost every 15 min.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Chris Offutt - Fix the minimize issue

Make it so I can minimize this and still continue to listen. Once that is returned I'll give it the five stars back. Otherwise this app is useless to me.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Note with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - Galaxy S4

Constant cut offs with perfect signals. 4g, 3g, wifi, doesn't matter. Last month so I'm canceling internet service.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Joseph Smith - Service unavailable.... *sigh

This app is one of the reasons I pay extra so I can listen when I'm out and about, on my bike, on foot, and even at work. I have a solid data connection, and haven't been able to listen for over a month. The app works great when Sirius pulls their opposable digits out of their bums.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Destiny Hale - bad

i think aful could not even dowload

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Angela Walker - On demand fail

I have three shows I download every night that get me through my next work day. For the last week, I've not been able to dl any. Long work week.... get it together. You see the reviews. Do something about it.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Walter Westmoreland - Service Unavailable

I have no idea if this app socks or not because I can't get past the sign up screen. It keeps telling me the service is unavailable so I'm just going to assume that it sucks.

Date: Device: Asus Nexus 7 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


chad roskovich - Terrible

For having to pay a monthly fee it's almost unusable...constantly times out for no reason, on WiFi nonetheless!

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Brian Johnson - Wow, did not know it wasn't his bad..

Just downloaded the app and read the reviews. Most said it was a bad app, but I thought I would get lucky. I did not. The app does not allow for landscape mode, also will not allow you start a free trial. "I was told that internet radio is currently unavailable. Please try back later. " Its to bad because I like the service in both my cars.... Please someone at SiriusXM, fix this broken app.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - good and bad all at the same time

I hit home and the app completely shuts down?! REALLY?!?! While it's very convenient to have on your phone it's extremely frustrating. They must have hired the cheapest, dumbest developers they could find to design this app.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


robert clayborn - Service temporarily unavailable

Service temporarily unavailable Service temporarily unavailable Service temporarily unavailable Service temporarily unavailable Service temporarily unavailable Service Service temporarily unavailable temporarily unavailable TRY AGAIN LATER

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Ray Wilcox - Was Good now Bad

Loved the service until a month ago. When even internet radio was down on Chrome and now we have this Unavailable service crap? I have even re-installed the app twice. So far I am unable to find any help on line with what the problem could be. A Google User stated, "How can the service be unavailable with a perfect Wi-Fi signal? Why no landscape mode after yrs of complaints? Why is this the only music app that regularly cuts out? Why is this the only music app that renders my phone incapable of other activities while running? Why is the scroll bar so small as to be semi-functional? Why no widget with minimal functionality? Why no pause ability without fully opening the app? Why an app team completely unresponsive to customer requests?" is perfect.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Travis Gil - Needs to be updated!

Please make this app capable to be saved on the SD card to free up memory on the running OS.

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Elis Diaz - Stops incoming calls?

This app seems to send calls directly to voicemail.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - Baffling App...Does Sirius hate us?!?

How can the service be unavailable with a perfect Wi-Fi signal? Why no landscape mode after yrs of complaints? Why is this the only music app that regularly cuts out? Why is this the only music app that renders my phone incapable of other activities while running? Why is the scroll bar so small as to be semi-functional? Why no widget with minimal functionality? Why no pause ability without fully opening the app? Why an app team completely unresponsive to customer requests?

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Scott Miller - Frustrating

Inactivity timeout restarts the show you're listening to, then won't let you seek easily back to your spot or at all... to download shows you have to click download 3 times on average after it tells you it's not available

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


rob connor - Galaxy 3

It didn't even load to play ... what a waste!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Peter Kulikowski - Audio Stops in Backround

Audio stops when SiriusXm app is not in forefront... Now please tell me I'm doing something wrong. Even the most basic, "home made" apps can play music in the background while using the phone, ie. browsing web, checking email.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Karen McHugh - HORRIBLE!!

I have SXM in my car and got an invite for a free month trial of the mobile app...they play self gratuitous commercials every four minutes on the news and/or talk channels! I like to listen to HLN or MSNBC and literally (I timed it today) they cut into what ever program is on and run their commercials about other channels or generic viagra oe young hot girls married to old rich guys, its so annoying and twisted! This Is horrible. Once my month trial is over I won't be subscribing to the app anymore!!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - S**T.

Upgraded to 2.6.1.10 and had to go back to 2.5.087. This app gets worse and worse with every update. No landscape mode, constant dropouts with no automatic reconnect, even on my home wifi with 20MB down/10MB up. All other streaming apps work great on my Note 2.... Except this one. I am about to stop paying for this.

Date: Device: Version 2.5.0.87 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Patrick Cullop - Problem

Haven't been able to skip forwards or rewind in Octane for two days now

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Marcus England - Incredible

Not sure which is better... The constant 'On Demand isn't available' message, the way the buttons don't respond to touch, the unusable seek bar, the random disappearance of downloaded content that has yet to expire or the countless other things that don't work. Or maybe it's that I have to pay extra for all of it. Why don't you invest a little of the money from your subscriptions to pay developers who know how to build an app that works consistently!!!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Amanda Parra - Android app fail

I have used the iPhone with no problem for 6 months. I just downloaded to my new android and it will not connect. Epic waste of a subscription.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Mir Ramo - Horrible for a paid service

Over priced junk

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


mark kohles - Going to stop payment

Every time I used my phone vibrates continuously, even when using Bluetooth ear phones. Me and my gs3 are not going to be using this app anymore

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Robert Terry - Can't login

Can login fine on the website but the app always says my username or password is wrong. Please fix this.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - Why are there still these issues?

Why is it that at least twice a week I get hung up on the 'checking credentials' and then it will say service unavailable? I pay $15 a month and I'm at the point of canceling. Instead of paying Howard all those hundred of millions, why not throw some more money are the app team and keep this thing updated so it works.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Stephen Hane - App is broken. Cannot log in to play music. It is a big fail.

I have XM on two vehicles and a home radio. This is a complete waste of time. I paid to add my smartphone to a device but all attempts to get it to work fail. Looks like I'll be canceling service to fourth device tomorrow.

Date: Device: Asus Nexus 7 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Ken Champion - Service has been unavailable

Getting service temporarily unavailable on phone and tab for 24 hours

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Robert Drummer - Constant data drops

Phone shows 5 bars and no other apps have issues but this drops constantly. Very slow to launch and register with Sirius. Embarrassed for the developers.

Date: Device: Droid Bionic with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Mike Hawk - Crashes

It closes itself all the time

Date: Device: HTC Droid Incredible with version 2.5.0.87 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Chris Underwood - Sucks

Why has service been "temporarily unavailable" since I had to change my login and password? About done with this bs.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Stewart Taylor - Still...No landscape mode

Landscape mode would be nice....all of these updates and no landscape mode : 06/18/2013 update. ..still no landscape mode these developer's are killing me...lol

Date: Device: Version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


John Bevel - Does not work!

All I ever get is "Service temporarily unavailable." But they don't miss the autopay deduction from my bank. Support line no help and can't figure out how to cancel!

Date: Device: Samsung Infuse 4G with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Bill Brodie - Garbage

Once again II ... Another update and no real fixes. The app NEEDS to be able to rotate. Come on devs.... Pull your head out of your a$$ and do a proper fix. Version 2.2 Now at version 2.6 and STILL cannot use the phone in LANDSCAPE mode. WTF!!!!!!!!! How many people need to comment and tell you to fix this?? Hey another hint.. Enable the MENU button. You hide the settings in the scrolling menu at the bottom.

Date: Device: HTC Droid Incredible with version 2.6.1.10 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - MySXM is crap

Force closes if you leave the customization page open too long on any channel. Be quick or restart. Please fix. Droid3

Date: Device: Motorola Droid 3 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Terry Drumm Jr - Sucks

For a pay sub customer your smart phone ap stability sucks. Free Pandora works better. You're playing more commercials than they do. We have called and told you this, no improvement. 15 minute commercial runs for your stars are way to long. Canceling on re-up. Look forward to talking to overseas operators. You suck.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Jared Banyard - Totally Broken

Just upgraded to the HTC One and the app is stuck in landscape and crashes after login. What a joke.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Damian Davis - Paid garbage

I make good money and I don't mind paying a premium service for something that work but sirius xm is garbage customer care is garbage and the authors of this app quickplay media incompetent. You add bells and whistles for what it won't even play radio stations I either get told lost connection or I have to re login so I have decided to file with the better business Bureau cause nobody seems to care just the guy paying for this terrible service. Btw this must be the reason why clear channel is doing better

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - Fixed my proxy address and now works great on my evo!!!

Fixed my proxy address and now works great on my evo!!!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Chris Shockey - Crap

Absolutely refuses to log in!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


David Carraway - Not really "free"

Although the app itself is free to download, to actually use the app it is an additional $3.50 per month to your already existing Sirius XM account... lame. Just get Pandora its free.

Date: Device: Galaxy S2 Skyrocket with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Ethan Gordon - Fix!

Please fix the bugs...this is ridiculous!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Edgar Echeverria - Terrible!

This is why Android sucks. Never had any issues with this app on my iPhone. You developers need to get on top of your game and fix this. It won't even open on my galaxy s4.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - Doesn't work on Nook Tablet CM10.1 v4.2.2

Get Service not Available when logging in. It's available on play store so it should work for the device accessing it, especially when I pay subscription fees

Date: Device: Version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Robert smith - Unavailable service ??

Always says service not available... what's the point?

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Michelle Murray - Don't bother

This app doesn't work. Have sirius in my car. Have an acct. Downloaded app and can't get a user id and password for anything. Regular acct info doesn't work either. Cancel it all.

Date: Device: HTC Desire HD with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


Darin Mckane - Won't open

Service Temporarily Unavailable Please try later... After new Update... Still, Service Temporarily unavailable. Please try later. ...

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


A Google User - Vibrating

The app started vibrating when it's open. It's subtle but it's definitely there. Please fix ASAP!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


michael rojano - This sucks

Won't let me download app.

Date: Device: Version 2.6.0.42 using SiriusXM Internet Radio


SiriusXM Internet Radio

Other Android Reviews