Bad App Reviews for LBE Privacy Guard

Android

Current version: 3.0.1009

LBE Privacy Guard Support Email

Tweet

LBE Privacy Guard Reviews

David Cholagh - Fix permissions FAIL

Fix permissions causes it to allow all apps full access to your info. Terrible.

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


Glenn Gregersen - Do not bother installing on JB

I installed, tried the permission fix others have mentioned and it still has issues with boot loop. Make sure you do your nandroid backup before you install if you decide to try to get it to work.

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


David Weiss - Desperately needs to be updated

This is one of the best apps on the market but it has not been updated since March of 2012! It is only stable up through Gingerbread. Once it is fixed for Jelly Bean it will be back to 5 stars.

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Now the worst!

Sends my rooted note 2 into a reboot blackout. The only way to recover was to quickly stop from loading and uninstall.

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Rob Bryerton - Do not install this...

Do NOT install this junk app. I had the misfortune to install it on my on an ATT Galaxy S3 w/CM10, and it just rebooted my phone in a loop. Had to kill it by going to Google Play on my laptop and selecting uninstall, then rebooting the S3 into recovery mode and clearing all caches. Before that, the S3 would boot, and as soon as I unlocked it, I had about 5 seconds before it rebooted again. Total aggravation and waste of my time. This malware needs to be removed from the app store like yesterday...

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Roshan Hendahewa - Active protection Service kills the System

Active protection Service kills the System and phone keeps restarting. Had to disable root access to this app to get the phone working. I am running Android 4.1.2 in Samsung galaxy S3 mini.

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Roshan Hendahewa - Active protection Service kills the System

Active protection Service kills the System and phone keeps restarting. Had to disable root access to this app to get the phone working. I am running Android 4.1.2 in Samsung galaxy S3 mini.

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


Roshan Hendahewa - Active protection Service kills the System

Active protection Service kills the System and phone keeps restarting. Had to disable root access to this app to get the phone working. I am running Android 4.1.2 in Samsung galaxy S3 mini.Not sure if it's conflicting with other antivirus app running.

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Tim Pilcher - Boot loops instantly

Rooted GS3, JB 4.2.2 CM 10.1 Just goes into a boot loop immediately after install. Had to do a nandroid recovery. Highly NOT recommended at this point.

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


Gary Hawkins - Doesn't seem to do anything

I denied several permissions across several apps but the apps remained fully functional. Denied all permissions to the system app Car but the Car app could still place phone calls. Denied web access to BBCNews app but the app could still refresh and pull down new content.

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Mark Moriarty - Broken under JB 4.1.2

A stellar app, now badly broken. As soon as the active monitor is turned on, which requires root, phone goes into an infinite boot loop. This is a well documented problem. Please fix it, this is a must-have app. I also tried the English translation of security master at xda; on a RAZR maxx with 4.1.2, the boot loop still occurs.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Rojelio Rosales - Great app but not for jelly bean 4.2

I really like this app but ever since I updated to jelly bean I cannot use active service without my phone locking up. Please fix! I'll be the guinea pig, this app is pointless without that feature.. imo

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Nick Muir - Crash/Boot loop on CM10

Looks like a great app, unfortunately forced closed my phone and caused a boot loop. Very nearly had to fix via recovery. Be wary installing this on jelly bean.

Date: Device: HTC Sensation 4G with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Ferenc Kurucz - Does not work on Nexus 4 4.2.2

Hi, This is a great app, and i was happy using it on the past on my i9000, however on my Nexus 4 it does not work. The issue i have is the following: - unlock screen - within a split second LBE informs me in the notification area that my phone is protected and locks the screen As i have no chance to uninstall the app, i had to re-flash the phone.

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Damien Taulien - Needs root, but crashes phone when I grant it

Once upon a time, this was quite a good app that did exactly what it said on the tin. Unfortunately, this version completely resets my phone the moment I grant superuser permissions to it. I'm left with no choice but to uninstall and look for an alternative.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Suresh Ponnusamy - Please update for 4.1.2

Constantly rebooted my Galaxy S2 (4.1.2) until I uninstalled. Please fix it ASAP, as it has been an excellent application! Will change the review to a 5 stars after the fix on JB!

Date: Device: Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Matthew Sykes - Constantly rebooting

I installed this and as soons as I gave it root my phone rebooted. Again and again. So quicly managed to get to supersu n revoke the permissions. Thats not the point. Sgs3 4.1.2

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


Daniel De Abreu Pais - Was perfect but...

I had it on my old S2 phone and it's working perfectly. Unfortunately, I have the Galaxy Nexus with the newest version and I heard that's causing problem like reboot loop Good that i uninstall it over the Safe mode! Please fix it!

Date: Device: using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Active Protection Service kills SystemUI

Running CM10 on the Verizon Samsung Galaxy S3. As soon as I enable Active Protection Services, the system ui dies repeatedly. Had to force quit and clear app data to get the system stable again. Tested with both chainsdd superuser and SuperSU.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Very annoying...

Not working on Jelly bean... Very difficult to uninstall once installed... Keeps on restarting the launcher... Tried on 2 different ROMs...

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Harmful to Device

Though this app may work on some devices, this has caused some disturbing actions to occur on two separate Galaxy Nexus devices (one running stock, the other running CM10). Both devices would immediately black out for a minute, reboot all the way back to the lock screen for a few seconds, black out again, etc (looping). During the few seconds the devices managed to stay operational, the screen would flicker. Luckily, I managed to uninstall the app on both devices by going into Safe Mode.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Harmful to Device

Though this app may work on some devices, this has caused some disturbing actions to occur on two separate Galaxy Nexus devices (one running stock, the other running CM10). Both devices would immediately black out for a minute, reboot all the way back to the lock screen for a few seconds, black out again, etc (looping). During the few seconds the devices managed to stay operational, the screen would flicker. Luckily, I managed to uninstall the app on both devices by going into Safe Mode.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Jelly Bean boot loop problem!

I confirm that on JB this app causes a boot loop and I found no way of fixing this. Company seems to have abandoned the app, hence the long time since the last update. They should at least put a warning in the description.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Jelly Bean boot loop problem!

I confirm that on JB this app causes a boot loop and I found no way of fixing this. Company seems to have abandoned the app, hence the long time since the last update. They should at least put a warning in the description.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Please update for 4.1.1

Made my Nexus S with Jelly Bean totally unusable. After 5 reboots I finally got to the uninstall button in time. I love this app, it is essential. Back to 5 stars when fixed.

Date: Device: Samsung Nexus S with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Crashed and got into a boot loop

"Sent my Galaxy Nexus running cm10 into a boot loop which crashes the phone less then 5 seconds after it boots. Impossible to even uninstall. I fixed this by running "fix permissions" in clockworkmod recovery which allowed my phone to successfully boot and I promptly uninstalled this app. Be Careful" - happened to me too

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Oliver - Disaster on Jellybean

I tried this application today on jellybean and it repeatedly crashed my phone, causing the phone software to restart. Every time the 'You are protected' message popped up it would crash the phone again. Luckily I had just made a nandroid backup. Hopefully it can be fixed to run on jellybean!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Datty - Disaster on Jellybean

I tried this application today on jellybean and it repeatedly crashed my phone, causing the phone software to restart. Every time the 'You are protected' message popped up it would crash the phone again. Luckily I had just made a nandroid backup. Hopefully it can be fixed to run on jellybean!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Disaster on Jellybean

I tried this application today on jellybean and it repeatedly crashed my phone, causing the phone software to restart. Every time the 'You are protected' message popped up it would crash the phone again. Luckily I had just made a nandroid backup. Hopefully it can be fixed to run on jellybean!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Ryan - Warning! Do not install on Jelly Bean

Sent my Galaxy Nexus running cm10 into a boot loop which crashes the phone less then 5 seconds after it boots. Impossible to even uninstall. I fixed this by running "fix permissions" in clockworkmod recovery which allowed my phone to successfully boot and I promptly uninstalled this app. Be Careful

Date: Device: Motorola Droid Bionic Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Warning! Do not install on Jelly Bean

Sent my Galaxy Nexus running cm10 into a boot loop which crashes the phone less then 5 seconds after it boots. Impossible to even uninstall. I fixed this by running "fix permissions" in clockworkmod recovery which allowed my phone to successfully boot and I promptly uninstalled this app. Be Careful

Date: Device: HTC One X Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


foo - Crashes like crazy + boot loops phone on JB 4.1.1

This hasn't been updated in a long time. I'm not sure if it's still in active development or not.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Crashes like crazy + boot loops phone on JB 4.1.1

This hasn't been updated in a long time. I'm not sure if it's still in active development or not.

Date: Device: Motorola Droid Bionic Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


Adam - Crashes like crazy + boot loops phone on JB 4.1.1

This hasn't been updated in a long time. I'm not sure if it's still in active development or not.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


A Google User - Force Reboot on GNex running 4.1

5 stars until I upgraded to Jelly Bean! On JB, as soon as I enable protection phone force closes. Took several reboot rounds to be able to get to to the disable option in LBE... Needs an update ASAP

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy Nexus with version 3.0.1009 using LBE Privacy Guard


LBE Privacy Guard

Other Android Reviews