Bad App Reviews for Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat

Android

Current version: 2.2.0.2237

Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat Support Email

Tweet

Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat Reviews

Paul Seim - Its suppose to do what?

I've run this app for almost 2 weeks have been all over the state and it says I haven't gone anywhere!!! I had high hopes I guess that follows most of sprint's service and now their recommended apps!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Ames Kins - Short cut to a dead end road

Stick with Televav-the original. Shortest route took me wayyyyy off course. Not worth the added extras.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Karen Crews - Not dependable

Takes me on a circuitous route to get out of my neighborhood & tries to direct me to a street that is a "dead end". Gives alternative routes that I know are correct but when I choose them it still shows the wrong route. Doesn't talk until it's too late or give enough time for lane changes in busy traffic.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Brian Massey - Redundant and not useful

A cheap, inferior Google maps/navigation. No reason to have it. Adds nothing and more difficult to use.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


BigHair Eighties - Maps not updated in 1-1/2 years (Galaxy S4)

I recently bought the new Samsung Galaxy S4. I've been loading addresses in the Sprint branded Scout navigation (produced by TeleNav). Scout is missing a huge development area with 8 street names that have been open, existing and in use for over 1-1/2 years. Scout does not recognize any of the streets and will NOT allow you to enter the numbered street address. It offers substitutes without house/building numbers... even then it was offering the WRONG road type; cir, dr, blvd, etc. (PROOF: 1935 Levi Griffin Rd Carver, MN 55315) Google map app recognizes every road and numbered address. I'm dumping Scout TeleNav and going with Google. I have too many addresses to add.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Autumn Janzaruk - Worthless!!!

This ap sent me 12 miles beyond my destination. Worse than poor

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Kathie Kirschenmann - Beyond Disappointing

After using TeleNav's Your Navigator for years, I am very disappointed that 1) I cannot use Your Navigator on my Galaxy S4 phone through T Mobile and 2) that the full functionality I had with Your Navigator for free is now a PAID app on my Galaxy S4 through T Mobile. What is up with that? The free version of Scout has NO SETTINGS at all. Your Navigator let me change my route, check for traffic, alert me for traffic cameras, alert for speed traps, change the look of my screen, alerted to traffic jams and congestion, even alert me to when I was speeding and so on all for FREE, Now TeleNav tells me via email that the best I can get with my new and very expensive phone is a dumb-down version of the best navigation app ever? An on top off all that, the first time I used Scout, it did not even have the address I entered; instead it sent my 5 miles opposite of where I wanted to go to an intersection and not an address. I am so frustrated and disappointed that I could just spit! How about making this right TeleNav?

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Nicole Chripczuk - Useless

Unless you like driving in circles or the wrong way.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


feeney repoley - Worst navigation app ever used

I use this app to make deliveries on for my job. The first time I used it. It could not find the location I was looking for. And when I just used it the other day it's sent me 45 minutes in the wrong direction. Causing me to get fired from my job cause an hr drive took almost 3 hours. Deleted app as of now.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Fathom Smith - And I thought telenav was bad!

This app rarely (if ever) can locate me on GPS and is constantly "rerouting". I wish I could give it zero stars!

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Chris OConnor - Too big, needs work

Way to large of a program, takes forever to find me, no ability to change my starting location to map something I need later (I'm at work but I want to know the route from home to a meeting I have tomorrow). Telnav was awful, this has some fun additions but it is still useless in the important ways

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Christina Masterson - Poor mapping

Weekday should have been a 10 minute drive outside the city limits ended up being a 30 minute getting lost trip, and another 10 minutes to find the right house on our own. This app tried to tell me my friend's house was on the middle of a grassland field.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


A Google User - Poor mapping

Weekday should have been a 10 minute drive outside the city limits ended up being a 30 minute getting lost trip, and another 10 minutes to find the right house on our own. This app tried to tell me my friend's house was on the middle of a grassland field.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Tim S - Worst app ever

It couldn't find itself out of a paper bag. Asked it to find a gas station and it pulled up stations in Pennsylvania. Problem was I am in California.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Christina Masterson - Poor mapping

Weekday should have been a 10 minute drive outside the city limits ended up being a 30 minute getting lost trip, and another 10 minutes to find the right house on our own. This app tried to tell me my friend's house was on the middle of a grassland field.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Catherin Proctor - Very poor. ..freezes up more than tele nav...bought the 1 year subscription Before ...

Very poor. ..freezes up more than tele nav...bought the 1 year subscription Before I used it..wish I hadnt wasted my money

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Mark Becker - Doesn't do primary function... NAVIGATE!

Screen goes black while in navigation mode and then does not follow your location. I tried to locate setting to adjust, but cannot find any. Attempted to contact developers, but never received any reaponse. Google maps much better.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Cid Homer Imperial Pneulemen - Poor GPS response

On my HTC evo 4g LTE from sprint, this App have very poor GPS response time and it is always disconnecting from whatever server it is talking to, so far I dub Scout,unreliable, at least for me on Sprint and on the latest Evo4g LTE Furthermore, this need App2SD

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Andres Madrigal - Dosnt work on my EVO 4glte when i put a address it just says ...

Dosnt work on my EVO 4glte when i put a address it just says locating and never ever finds it worst a nav app ever!!! Telenav the original one is way better!!

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Gary Itano - Gmaps much better.

Has voice commands, but lacks in every other way.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Jose Lopez - Piece of crap

Stay with telenav. Has one star b/c i could not rate neg stars

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Debi Brennan - Going back to Telenav

Wildly inaccurate. Twice on our trip last week the arrow pointed one direction and the voice said to turn the opposite. The picture was right both times, not the voice. Spent most of the trip guessing. It is very slow. Rerouting after giving wrong directions. Had to use Google nav to get there but tele nav to get home. Both were much better than this junk.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


M. L. Hunt - Buggy.

Looks nice, but crashes whenever I try to scroll through favorites. Can't recommend while it has this bug. Sprint SGS2 running JB.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Cheryl A.L. - Not Impressed

HTC LTE. I compared Scout with the original Telenav and Google Maps. I'll keep those two, but I've uninstalled Scout. My reason for doing so, is last night we had part of a bridge on I-5 collapse into the river. It showed up on Google Maps almost immediately and it showed up on Telenav this morning. But there's 'zero' about it on Scout. Therefore, I'm deleting it. I need maps I can trust.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Carl Graser Jr - Very poor

The maps are out dated BIG Time WAZE is free and is much more accurate and 100% free I'm removing this app.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Sean Dawson - This app sucks!

Was on a two hour trip and in that time i lost or had weak gps signal, the app couldn't find me, told me i wasn't even on the correct route and after hearing "rerouting" more than a dozen times, went back to Telenav. Do yourself a favor. Forget Scout and keep updating Telenav.

Date: Device: HTC EVO 3D with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Naomi Richardson - This app sucks!

It can never find a satellite and when it can it's giving directions backwards! Don't get this! I wish telenav wasn't going away. Not a good replacement.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Edward Washington - Freezes

Freezes my EVO4gLTE! Twice now while driving and NEEDED directions!! Re-installing teleNav until they work out the kinks!,

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Mike Ed - Sents u to the wrong address

There is no way to send errors to scout. I tried it on 150 mile trip home. I used for 4 different destinations wihile on enroute. Each time it did manage get me to the neigborhood, but not the address. It would sent me to west "x" road, not east as in the address. I had to use "G" maps to get the final correct direction.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Brian Millman - Needs work

This app bites the big one updated from plain telnav to this s**** reboots my EVO 4 g LTE everytime I start the app

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Steven Noice - Terrible

Can't find my street when I'm in the gas station and tells me to get to a street and try again! Make it work

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Tanya Sanger - Csnnot access my contact list

Need directions to places on my contsct list; no way to access it.

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


FRANK D - Poor

I could not get the app to open and an error message appeared to force close . 1 star

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


David R Possin - Unusable

Constantly locks up which makes it unusable when driving. If this is supposed to replace Telenav, why weren't locations transferred over and why am I supposed to keep/update Telenav?

Date: Device: Samsung Exhibit 2 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Debbie S - Too BIG!

I did an update and instead of 17 mb its now 47 mb. It's slowing down my phone and I cant do other updates due to being so large. Having to uninstall. Make smaller and I will download again.

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Tony Brown - Please fix

I had to uninstall the app after the new update...it would turns off my HTC EVO LTE each time I launch the application. Please fix and will return and update my rating.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Debbie S - Too BIG!

I did an update and instead of 17 mb its now 47 mb. It's slowing down my phone and I cant do other updates due to being so large. Having to uninstall. Make smaller and I will download again.

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Shannah Smith - Huge file

Please enable this to be stored on a SD card. It is a HUGE file that eats up all my memory...

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Nick Fagan - Ever since I started using Scout it directs me in the wrong direction, send ...

Ever since I started using Scout it directs me in the wrong direction, send me to Rams that aren't even open anymore , and his me get off the highway to take side streets to get back on the highway. This app sucks

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Lionel Price - Use to be good.

If I could take stars away I would. Use to like it but now it doesn't load and it keeps foreclosing! Fix or update TeleNav

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Barry Scott - Junk

Won't find my location and yes GPS is turned on.

Date: Device: Version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Thomas Parker - Loads up, want route trip after that point

doesn't work on samsung g3 using 4.2.2

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Michael Heyob - Sucks Memory

Memory Hog!! With last update

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Darrell Patterson - Insufficient memory

Give me a break! 137 MB free on phone, already installed , trying to update app & I get insufficient memory. DELETED! Will stick with Google maps.

Date: Device: HTC Sensation 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Darrell Patterson - Insufficient memory

Give me a break! 137 MB free on phone, already installed , trying to update app & I get insufficient memory. DELETED! Will stick with Google maps.

Date: Device: HTC Sensation 4G with version 1.4.0.7400430 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Robin Loveman - Sprint user

I've been a Telenav user for years. I tried to switch over to Scout, but I can't delete Telenav and don't have room for both. Please talk to Sprint about removing Telenav from their customers' phones.

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Joshua Mayer - Defect

This program nor does the original program from telnav work. They both dont load up on Sprints Samsung Galaxy S 2 Epic 4G

Date: Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 with version 1.3.1.7310034 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


oscar garcia - Good but not as Google maps

It is good but is kind of slow and is and why do you have to click on navigate

Date: Device: Version 1.3.1.7310034 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Dave Monheim - Great App, bad customer service

It doesn't' work with Droid Razer. That would have been good to know BEFORE I bought it. The free app worked for months, 2 weeks after I bought it. It stop working and the IT people told me it wouldn't work with my phone. Total BS!!!!

Date: Device: Motorola Droid RAZR using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat


Chris Levings - Can't Save To SD Card

Takes up too much room on my phones memory. I had to uninstall before I had a chance to use it. I was hoping this could of been my new GPS

Date: Device: HTC Evo 4G with version 1.3.1.7310034 using Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat



Scout GPS Maps, Meetup & Chat

Other Android Reviews